School Calendar

HOLIDAYS / IMPORTANT DATES:

August 27 (Monday)                    First Day of School – 2’s & 4’s

August 29 (Wednesday)              First Day of School – 3’s

September 3 (Monday)                Labor Day (no school)

November 6 (Tuesday)                Election Day (no school)

November 12 (Monday)               Veteran's Day (no school)

November 19-23 (Mon. – Fri.)    Thanksgiving Break (no school)

December 21-January 2             Christmas Break  (Fri., Mon.-Fri. & Mon.-Wed.)

January 3 (Thursday)                  School Reopens

January 21 (Monday)                   Martin Luther King Day (no school)

April 15-19 (Mon. – Fri.)               Spring Break  (no school)

May 16 (Thursday)                      Graduation Practice/ Outing 2’s

May 17 (Friday)                           Graduation – 6:00 p.m. 2 year old class

May 21 (Tuesday)                        Graduation Practice / Outing 4’s      

May 22 (Wednesday)                   Graduation Practice / Outing 3’s

May 23 (Thursday)                       Graduation – 6:00 p.m. 3 year old class

                                                       Graduation – 7:30 p.m. 4 year old class

BREAKFAST WITH SANTA:   

(Children arrive with Family, etc. at the times listed below)

December 19          Wednesday   2 year old class      10:00 a.m.

December 20            Thursday     4 year old class      9-10 a.m.

December 20          Thursday    3 year old class      10:30-11:30 a.m.

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL   2’s – May 16th      3’s – May 22nd      4’s – May 21st

SNOW DAYS:  Preschool is closed when Wayne County Schools are closed due to snow.  If Wayne County Schools are on delay, the following schedule will be observed:  School opens at 9:55 with 1 hour added to the day.  Example:

          2 yr old class :  9:55 – 12:00                 Pickup time:  12:00

         3 yr old class :  9:55 – 12:20                  Pickup time: 12:20 – 12:30

         4 yr old class:  9:55 – 12:50                  Pickup time:  12:50 – 1:00